KIKU Sports Academy: Program

Only on invitation or request: ticket@kikusportsacademy.com

The KIKU Sports Academy is an info platform for the youngsters, with the presence of former athletes and champs reporting about their career, and with experts in different fields. The goal is to give young aspiring athletes valuable advices and to do’s for a further career through practical and pragmatic impulse lectures, testimonials and discussions.

Why KIKU Sports Academy?

For many years, proven apple specialist KIKU has endorsed famous sport events and clubs as well as young athletes, talents and adventurers, who are supported on their way to the top. In 2016, the company decided to found the KIKU Sports Academy.

Its goal is to provide young future professional athletes and top-athletes, through practice-related and pragmatic keynote speeches, experience reports and panel discussions, with what they need in order to expand their horizons and knowledge under the motto “build your success”. Through this initiative, KIKU reinforces once again its claim to be a driving force in the sports world.

The Mission

Comprehensive information and encouragement to broaden your horizons

The main goal is to establish a lead event on sports-related topics for everybody. On the one hand, it is about contributing to the value of sport and the value of sport itself. On the other, sport is such a broad and diverse topic that it could encourage everybody to broaden their own horizons.

Event Partner

Start: 2 pm

Welcome and presentation: Sarah Bernardi (radio station Südtirol1)

  • Lostzone – musical highlight
  • Martin Volgger – “Sports between being a pleasure and a pain“ (keynote speech)
  • Simon Martinello – “Prevention and rehabilitation in high-performance sport” (keynote talk)
  • Matthias Steiner – “Pull, push, fight – the tough way to the top“ (keynote talk)
  • Oney Tapia – “Sowing seeds for the future” (keynote talk)

End: 5 pm

Simultaneous translation: Italian – German – Italian

Speaker

MARTIN VOLGGER (I)

Psychotherapist, psychologist and mental coach

Keynote speech : Sports between being a pleasure and a pain

Martin Volgger is a psychotherapist (behavioural therapist and hypnotherapist) and has been working as a teacher and sport psychologist in South Tyrol for many years. He graduated in 1985 from the Austrian University of Innsbruck and started to work as a teacher the same year of his graduation. Apart from teaching, he is one of the founding members of the South Tyrolean Association for Sports Psychology and Mental Training. His first publication, entitled “Leben lernen durch Sport (learn how to live through sport)” came out in 2007. The second publication followed in 2013: “Yes I can, das geht (Yes I can, it is possible)”.

As a long-time football player, he has always been interested in the metal aspects of performance, in particular sports performance. How do people summon this kind of magical self-belief that is able to evoke incredible amounts of energy? This is the central question that still drives him to this day in trying to understand people and help them to discover new perspectives and unleash hidden energies. The numerous experiences he gained working with teams and single athletes, amateur and professional athletes as well as sports students, their trainers and their parents enable him to professionally follow those who want to rediscover and reinvent themselves in order to be more successful and, above all, to find happiness.

SIMON MARTINELLO (I)

Athletics coach, sports scientist (FC Bayern Munich, Usain Bolt)

Keynote talk : Prevention and rehabilitation in high-performance sport

Simon Martinello was born in 1984 and has an impressive CV for his young age. The former player for football team FC Südtirol studied in Vienna. While he was studying for a Masters in Diagnostic and Training at the University of Munich, he was awarded with the life-changing opportunity of working as a fitness coach for the FC Bayern Munich junior team. Since 2015, the sport scientist has been working in Munich alongside one of the most famous sports doctors on earth, Dr. Müller Wohlfahrt.

Retired Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt, table tennis player Dimitrij Ovtcharov, football player Bastian Schweinsteiger, Kenyan Olympic champion Vivian Cheruiyot or track and field sprinter and world record holder in the 400 metres Wayde van Niekerk, are just some of the world class athletes that Mühlbach native Simon Martinello helped to reach peak performance.

Today, Simon Martinello works as a rehabilitation trainer and athletics coach for FC Bayern Munich and also mentors/works with football star Manuel Neuer.

ONEY TAPIA (I)

Paralympic discus thrower

Keynote talk : Sowing seeds for the future

Oney Tapia was born on 27 February 1976 in Havana. In 2002, the Cuban baseball player came to Italy, where he successfully played for the teams Old Rags Lodi and Montorio Veronese. Not long after, he also started playing rugby. He earned his money by working as a gardener. While working as a gardener, he had an incident in 2011 that changed his life forever. Oney Tapia was hit on the head by a branch and lost his eyesight.

Nonetheless, the young athlete did not give up and started playing goalball and torball with the Oero Runners Bergamo team and approached Paralympic athletics in 2013. After winning numerous medals at European championships and world championships, on 23August 2018 he managed to win the gold medal in discus throwing F11 at the European championship in Berlin and set a new world record with 46.07 metres. He had already won the hearts of his fellow citizens in 2017, when he participated at the Italian version of the TV show “Dancing with the Stars”, winning the competition alongside his professional dancing partner Veera Kinnunen.

MATTHIAS STEINER (A)

Former weightlifter, Olympic champion, European and world champion

Keynote talk : Pull, push, fight – the tough way to the top

Matthias Steiner was born in 1982 in Vienna and started weightlifting at an early age. Soon he became an Austrian weightlifting prospect. Love took the young Austrian to Germany. His road to the top was often filled with obstacles. After his naturalisation in 2008, he became the Olympic superheavyweight champion (+105 kg) during the same year (he held the photo of his wife who had passed away in his hand) and European champion as well as world champion in 2010.

In 2013, after his weightlifting career was over, he founded his own business “Steinertainment GmbH”. Now a proud father, he works as a fitness coach and nutrition coach, writes books about nutrition and physical exercise and gives speeches about his life story, sports and the tough way to the top.

TIZIANA NASI

President of FISIP (Italian Paralympic Winter Sports Federation)

Tiziana was born in Turin in 1948. Her great passion has always been the mountains, especially Sestriére, where her father, Giovanni Nasi, was mayor for more than 30 years. Her youth was marked by culture and diverse interests, such as the “Accademia del Giardino di Paolo Pejrone”. She read a lot, was interested in classical music and lovingly cared for her dogs. But sport has always played a major role in Tiziana’s life: artistic gymnastics, golf, volleyball, but espescially mountain sports such as mountaineering and skiing.

In 1982, Tiziana Nasi started working for the Sestriéres Company, responsible for the ski lift facilities. In the same year she was elected president of the Circolo Golf Sestriéres and the Sporting Club Sestriéres, where she organized numerous sporting events. As a result she was asked to organize the first Italian Alpine skiing Championship for people with disabilities. From then, everything took its course… the Paralympic winter athletes changed her life. In 1997 she became President of the “Comitato Regionale della Federazione Italiana Sport Disabili” and until today she is the face of “FISIP – Italian Association of Paralympic Winter Sports”.

Presenter

SARAH BERNARDI (I)

Brixen native Sarah Bernardi has studied and worked for almost ten years in Munich, Berlin and Barcelona. In 2003, she returned to South Tyrol after gaining much media and life experience. Since her return, she has been working for South Tyrolean Radio “Südtirol 1”.

sponsor

KIKU Sports Academy

Nur auf Einladung oder Anfrage: ticket@kikusportsacademy.com

Die KIKU Sports Academy ist eine Erfahrungs- und Wissensplattform für Sportler, Nachwuchssportler, Trainer und Betreuer. Durch praxisbezogene und pragmatische Impulsvorträge, Erfahrungsberichte und Podiumsgespräche erhalten sie wertvolle Tipps und To Do’s für eine weitere Karriere.

Warum KIKU Sports Academy?

Der Apfelspezialist KIKU unterstützt seit vielen Jahren neben hochrangigen Sport-Events und Vereinen auch junge Sportler, Talente und Abenteurer und begleitet diese auf ihrem Weg zum Spitzensport. Im Jahr 2016 hat das Unternehmen die KIKU Sports Academy ins Leben gerufen.

Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, jungen angehenden Profi-Sportlern und Spitzensportlern durch praxisbezogene und pragmatische Impulsvorträge, Erfahrungsberichte und Podiumsgespräche jene Faktoren zu vermitteln, die den Horizont und das Wissen nach dem Motto „Baue an deinem Erfolg“ erweitern. KIKU untermauert mit dieser Initiative einmal mehr ihren Anspruch, Impulsgeber für die Sportwelt zu sein.

Die Mission

360° Informationen und Impulse zur Horizonterweiterung

Ziel ist es ein Lead Event mit sportaffinen Themen für Jedermann zu etablieren. Es geht einerseits um die Wertschätzung und den Beitrag für den Sport, andererseits kann das facettenreiche Thema Sport jedem Menschen Impulse geben und seinen Horizont erweitern.

Event Partner

Das Programm 2019

Beginn: 14.00 Uhr

Begrüßung und Moderation: Sarah Bernardi (Südtirol 1)

  • Lostzone – Musikalisches Highlight
  • Martin Volgger – „Leistungssport zwischen Spaß und Belastung“ (Impulsvortrag)
  • Simon Martinello – „Prävention und Rehabilitation im Spitzensport“ (Impulsgespräch)
  • Matthias Steiner – „Reißen, Stoßen, Kämpfen – Mein harter Weg an die Spitze“ (Impulsgespräch)
  • Oney Tapia – „Oggi è il tempo di seminare“ (Impulsgespräch)

Ende: 17.00 Uhr

Simultanübersetzung: Deutsch – Italienisch – Deutsch

Die Referenten

MARTIN VOLGGER (I)

Psychotherapeut, Psychologe und Mental Coach

Impuls-Vortrag : Sport zwischen Spaß und Belastung

Martin Volgger ist Psychotherapeut (Verhaltens- und Hypnotherapeut) und arbeitet seit vielen Jahren als Lehrer und Sportpsychologe in Südtirol. Er promovierte im Jahre 1985 an der Universität Innsbruck und stieg noch im gleichen Jahr in den Lehrberuf ein. Seiner Lehrtätigkeit geht das Gründungsmitglied des Vereins für Sportpsychologie und Mentaltraining in Südtirol bis heute nach. Im Jahre 2007 erschien seine erste Publikation “Leben lernen durch Sport“ und 2013 folgte die zweite: „Yes I can, das geht“.

Der langjährige Fußballspieler interessierte sich seit je her für die mentale Seite jeder Leistung, vor allem der sportlichen. Wie erlangen Menschen diesen magischen Glauben an die eigenen Möglichkeiten, der so unglaubliche Energien frei macht? Dies ist die Kernfrage, die ihn bis heute bewegt, Menschen zu verstehen und ihnen dabei zu helfen neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen und vorhandene Energien zu befreien. Seine vielen Erfahrungen mit Mannschaften und Einzelathleten, Amateur- und Leistungssportlern, sowie mit Sportschüler, Trainern und Eltern ermöglichen ihm heute eine professionelle Begleitung von Menschen, die sich neu begreifen und ausrichten wollen, um mehr Erfolg und vor allem Zufriedenheit zu erlangen.

SIMON MARTINELLO (I)

Athletiktrainer, Sportwissenschaftler (FC Bayern, Usain Bolt)

Impuls-Gespräch : Prävention und Rehabilitation im Spitzensport

Simon Martinello wurde 1984 geboren und hat in seinen jungen Jahren bereits einen beeindruckenden Lebenslauf. Der ehemalige Fußballspieler des FC Südtirol, studierte an der Universität Wien. Während seines Masterstudiengangs in Diagnostik und Training an der Universität München, ergab sich für den jungen Südtiroler die einmalige Chance als Fitnesstrainer des FC Bayern München Junior Teams zu arbeiten. Seit 2015 arbeitet der Sportwissenschaftler für den wohl bekanntesten Sportmediziner der Welt, Dr. Müller Wohlfahrt in München.

Der ehemalige jamaikanische Sprinter Usain Bolt, Tischtennisspieler Dimitrij Ovtcharov, Fußballer Bastian Schweinsteiger, die kenianische Olympiasiegerin Vivian Cheruiyot oder der 400-Meter-Weltrekordhalter Wayde van Niekerk, sind nur einige wenige Weltklasse-Athleten, die der gebürtige Mühlbacher auf dem Weg zu ihren Höchstleistungen begleitet hat.

Heute ist Simon Martinello Rehabilitations- und Athletiktrainer des FC Bayern und betreut auch den Fußballstar Manuel Neuer.

ONEY TAPIA (I)

Paralympischer Diskuswerfer

Impuls-Gespräch : Oggi è il tempo di seminare

Oney Tapia wurde am 27. Februar 1976 in Havanna geboren. 2002 zog der Kubanische Baseballspieler nach Italien, wo er erfolgreich für die Old Rags Lodi und die Montorio Veronese spielte. Kurze Zeit später begann er sogar mit dem Rugby. Sein Geld verdiente er sich nebenbei als Gärtner. 2011 kam es bei besagter Arbeit zum Unfall, der sein Leben für immer verändern sollte. Oney Tapia wurde von einem Ast am Kopf getroffen und verlor dabei sein Augenlicht.

Doch der junge Sportler ließ sich nicht unterkriegen, begann Goalball und Torball mit den Oero Runners Bergamo zu spielen und näherte sich 2013 der Welt der Paralympischen Leichtathletik. Nach mehrfachen Medaillengewinnen bei Europa- und Weltmeisterschaften, gewann er am 23. August 2018 bei den Europameisterschaften in Berlin die Goldmedaille im Diskuswerfen F11 und erhöhte somit den Weltrekord auf 46,07 m. Doch die Herzen seiner Mitbürger gewann er bereits 2017 als er die Italienische Talentshow „Ballando con le stelle“ gemeinsam mit seiner Profitanzpartnerin Veera Kinnunen gewinnt.

MATTHIAS STEINER (D)

Olympiasieger, Europa- und Weltmeister im Gewichtheben, Unternehmer im Bereich Fitness und Ernährung

Impuls-Gespräch : Reißen, Stoßen, Kämpfen – Mein harter Weg an die Spitze

Matthias Steiner wurde 1982 in Wien geboren, begann bereits als Jugendlicher mit dem Gewichtheben und gehörte bald zu den besten österreichischen Nachwuchshebern. Der Liebe wegen zog der junge Österreicher nach Deutschland. Ein langer und oft steiniger Weg lag vor ihm. Nach seiner Einbürgerung in Deutschland im Jahr 2008 wurde er im Superschwergewicht über 105 kg im selben Jahr Olympiasieger (mit dem Foto seiner verstorbenen Frau in der Hand) und Europameister sowie 2010 Weltmeister.

Nach dem Ende seiner Gewichtheberkarriere im Jahre 2013 gründete er seine eigene Firma, die Steinertainment GmbH. Aktuell ist der stolze Familienvater Unternehmer im Bereich Fitness und Ernährung, schreibt zudem Bücher über Ernährung und Bewegung und hält Vorträge über sein Leben, den Sport und den harten Weg an die Spitze.

TIZIANA NASI

Präsidentin der FISIP (Italienische Verband der paralymischen Wintersportarten)

Tiziana Nasi wurde 1948 in Turin geboren. Ihre große Leidenschaft seit jeher: die Berge, insbesondere Sestrière, wo ihr Vater, Giovanni Nasi, über 30 Jahre als Bürgermeister wirkte. Ihre Jugend wurde von Kultur und vielfältigen Interessen geprägt, so besuchte sie beispielweise die „Accademia del Giardino di Paolo Pejrone“, las viel, interessierte sich für klassische Musik und kümmerte sich liebevoll um ihre Hunde. Doch auch Sport spielte immer eine große Rolle in Tizianas Leben: Kunstturnen, Golf, Volleyball, aber vor allem Bergsportarten wie Bergsteigen und Skifahren.

1982 tritt Tiziana Nasi ihren Posten bei der Sestrières spa an, war verantwortlich für die Aufstiegsanlagen des Skigebietes. Noch im selben Jahr wurde sie zur Präsidentin des Circolo Golf Sestrières und des Sportig Club Sestrières gekürt und organisierte in ihrem Amt zahlreiche sportliche Veranstaltungen. Dies führte dazu, dass sie in den 90er Jahren gebeten wurde die erste italienische Meisterschaft im alpinen Skifahren für Menschen mit Behinderung zu organisieren! Von da an, nahm alles seinen Lauf… die Paralympischen Wintersportler veränderten ihr Leben. 1997 wurde sie zur Präsidentin des „Comitato Regionale della Federazione Italiana Sport Disabili“ und bis heute ist sie das Gesicht der „FISIP – Italienischer Verband der Paralympischen Wintersportarten“.

Die Moderatoren

SARAH BERNARDI (I)

Die gebürtige Brixnerin studierte und arbeitete für beinahe zehn Jahre in München, Berlin und Barcelona und kam im Jahr 2003 mit viel Medien- und Lebenserfahrung nach Südtirol zurück. Seitdem arbeitet sie für den Radiosender Südtirol1.

sponsor